Company AS 69790: fined $20,000, other, 28 September 2026
Party
- Party
- Company AS 69790. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 69790
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 28 September 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 570(3)
- Offence
- Other
Facts
On 10 January 2026, a heavy vehicle was travelling Southbound on Hume Highway, Marulan, New South Wales. It failed to enter the Marulan South Heavy Vehicle Safety Station. On 14 January 2026, a Notice to Produce was sent to the Accused registered owner, to provide the name and residential address of the driver. On 12 March 2026, a second Notice to Produce was sent to the Accused by registered post. On 26 March 2026, no reply had been received. Delivery of the Notice was confirmed on 9 April 2026. The Accused did not appear at the first mentioned court date, and the matter was dealt with ex parte. The Court said the objective seriousness of the offence was mid-range. There was a need for general and specific deterrence. The purpose of sentencing was taken into consideration.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $20,000
Fines under s 570(3) on the register: $2,500 to $45,000, median $11,000 across 20 matters.
Educational point
Obstructing authorised officers in their duties, shielding drivers during investigations, or failing to provide required information will be pursued by the Regulator. Courts treat matters of this type seriously and impose significant fines.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-742b841c85c8, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.