← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 63167: fined $6,000, other, 5 December 2025

Party

Party
Company AS 63167. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 63167

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
5 December 2025
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 569(2)
Offence
Other
Charges
2

Facts

The offences arose from a referral by the South-East Weight of Loads Group (SEWOL) at Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council. On 20 March 2025 and again on 20 August 2025, SEWOL authorised officers observed a prime mover registered to the Company towing two livestock trailers in a B-double configuration. On both occasions, the vehicles were travelling on Church Road, Cooma, during school hours when B-doubles are prohibited from using that section of road. Authorised officers attempted to speak with the driver on each occasion. The driver refused to engage, entered a light vehicle, and left the scene. Following the second incident, SEWOL referred the matter to the NHVR for consideration of enforcement action. Their Honour noted the facts, the company's history and that there is a need for general and specific deterrence.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$6,000

Fines under s 569(2) on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters.

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-838c6614ea90, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.