← The register · Executive due diligence

Named sourceConvicted

Berry Raymond Campbell: fined $45,000, executive due diligence, 19 February 2025

Party

Party
Berry Raymond Campbell
Type
Individual
Role
Executive officer

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
District Court (District or County)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
19 February 2025
Offence date
13 July 2022
Offending period
On 13 July 2022
Law
Work health and safety
Provisions
s 32, s 27(1)
Offence
Executive due diligence
Charges
1
Incident
Injury

Facts

On 13 July 2022 a forklift ran over a truck driver's right foot while he was stacking roofing panels to be loaded onto a truck for delivery. After a SafeWork NSW investigation, the defendant was charged with one breach of section 32/27(1) of the Work Health and Safety Act 2011. The District Court convicted the defendant and fined him $45,000.

As reported by SafeWork NSW.

Penalty

Fine
$45,000

Fines under s 32 on the register: $5,000 to $800,000, median $120,000 across 12 matters.

What the record would have shown

Board and executive minutes showing the transport risks were reported, questioned and resourced, each with a date. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Individual · name withheld Executive due diligence QLD Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Individual, Date not stated
Individual · name withheld Executive due diligence QLD Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Individual, Date not stated
Individual AS 65014 Executive due diligence NSW Convicted, fined $18,000 28 September 2026 View the record of Individual AS 65014, 28 September 2026
Individual AS 3295 Executive due diligence TAS Convicted, fined $8,000; supervisory intervention order 4 May 2023 View the record of Individual AS 3295, 4 May 2023
Individual · no NHVR reference Mass QLD Convicted, fined $3,000 13 May 2019 View the record of Individual · no NHVR reference, 13 May 2019

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-8c3a266f2097, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.