← The register · False or misleading records
NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $2,000, false or misleading records, 2 August 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Port Augusta Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 2 August 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 2
Facts
Following an intercept by South Australian Police, the driver’s Work Diary entries were compared with Safe-T-Camera sighting of his vehicle. They were subsequently charged with two counts of making false or misleading entries in a work record.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,000
Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| HMR Supplies Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted | 19 February 2025 | View the record of HMR Supplies Pty Ltd, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-9bc74e032f38, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.