← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 65544: convicted, other, 2 March 2026

Party

Party
Individual AS 65544. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 65544

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
2 March 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 54(5)(a)(i) Road Transport Act 2013
Offence
Other

Facts

The accused was recorded on Safe-T-Cams driving a heavy vehicle on multiple occasions. The accused driver’s licence has been suspended through non-payment of fines since the 21 May 2025. The Court said the serious offending disregards the road laws in New South Wales and that Defendant must face a custodial sentence. Courts consider the offence of driving heavy vehicles when the license was suspended to be a serious offence.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-9c14c23e052f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.