← The register · False or misleading records
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $5,000, false or misleading records, 28 October 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Elizabeth Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 28 October 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- False, misleading entries in a work record, contrary to, s 325, Exceed Standard work hours, s 250
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
Between 25 October 2021 and 13 December 2021, the accused made seven false or misleading entries in his National Driver Work Diary. Additionally, on 20 February 2022, the accused exceeded their standard work hours and worked for 14 hours in a 24-hour period. (CRITICAL risk breach). Penalty: Fine: Aggregate penalty of $5,000; Plus, prosecution fees, victims levy and no court costs
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
Fines under False on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under misleading entries in a work record on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under contrary to on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under s 250 on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-ae069b0865b4, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.