← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 6267: fined $10,000, other, 20 April 2023

Party

Party
Company AS 6267. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 6267

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
20 April 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 570(3)
Offence
Other

Facts

On 16 August 2022, a vehicle registered to the Company failed to enter the heavy vehicle safety station situated near Twelve Mile Creek, New South Wales. On 26 October 2022, the Company failed to respond to a Notice to Produce requiring information in relation to the driver at the time of the failure to enter. The Company was charged with failing to respond to the Notice to Produce. The prosecution submitted that specific and general deterrence were relevant given the prevalence of this kind of offending.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$10,000

Fines under s 570(3) on the register: $2,500 to $45,000, median $11,000 across 20 matters.

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-b2f0181dfd02, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.