NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 8031: fined $2,000, dimension, 7 September 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 8031. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8031
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Dandenong Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 7 September 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 101(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted by Authorised Officers on Dandenong bypass at Keysborough. Upon inspection, Authorised Officers detected that the vehicle’s load exceeded the permitted length dimension. The driver advised they had loaded the vehicle and wasn’t aware of the restrictions on length.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,000
Fines under s 101(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $2,000 to $20,000, median $11,000 across 2 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d4650fb844e9, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.