NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Company AS 60251: fined $10,000, other, 17 April 2025
Party
- Party
- Company AS 60251. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 60251
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Wollongong Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 17 April 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Other
- Charges
- 1
Facts
Intercepted on 18 February 2025 at Mt Ousley. Vehicle loaded with scrap steel/metal. Vehicle was 2.6m wide when only allowed to be 2.5m wide. Corporate accused did not appear at Court and the matter proceeded ex parte.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $5,000 to $10,000, median $7,500 across 2 matters.
Educational point
Supply staff with measuring devices and training as to dimension requirements. Ensure vehicles, esp. trailer sides, are maintained and structurally sound.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d7c70c0c6199, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.