Individual AS 63814: fined $2,395, fatigue, 8 April 2026
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 63814. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 63814
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Murray Bridge Magistrates’ Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 8 April 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 254(1)(a)(d)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The Defendant was driving a heavy vehicle detected by Safe-T-Cam. A Notice to Produce was sent to the registered owner of the heavy vehicle who produced the Defendant’s National Driver Work Diary records. The work diary revealed that between 6:30am on 6 March 2025 to 6:30am on 7 March 2025, the Defendant had worked for 15 hours and 45 minutes constituting a critical risk breach. The Defendant entered an early plea of guilty. The Defendant had a record of prior National Driver Work Diary offences.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,395
Fines under s 254(1)(a)(d) on the register: $1,500 to $45,000, median $6,000 across 17 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-fd1329a2c0c9, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.