← The register · Primary duty

Named sourceConvicted

HMR Supplies Pty Ltd: convicted, primary duty, 19 February 2025

Party

Party
HMR Supplies Pty Ltd
Type
Company
Role
Employer

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
District Court (District or County)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
19 February 2025
Offence date
13 July 2022
Offending period
On 13 July 2022
Law
Work health and safety
Provisions
s 32, s 19(1), s 38(1), s 39(1), s 43(2)
Offence
Primary duty
Incident
Injury

Facts

On 13 July 2022 a forklift ran over a truck driver's right foot while roofing panels were being stacked to be loaded onto a truck for delivery, and he was injured. After a SafeWork NSW investigation the company was charged under sections 32/19(1), 38(1), 39(1) and 43(2) of the Work Health and Safety Act 2011. The District Court convicted it and fined it $150,000 for the section 32/19(1) offence and $5000 each for the section 38(1), 39(1) and 43(2) offences.

As reported by SafeWork NSW.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 32 on the register: $5,000 to $800,000, median $120,000 across 12 matters. Fines under s 19(1) on the register: $38,000 to $800,000, median $450,000 across 9 matters.

What the record would have shown

The risks in each transport activity, the control for each, and the dated evidence that the control was applied. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $450,000 21 March 2025 View the record of State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd, 21 March 2025
Scott’s Refrigerated Logistics Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $800,000 22 March 2024 View the record of Scott’s Refrigerated Logistics Pty Ltd, 22 March 2024
Big River Group Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $450,000 17 November 2023 View the record of Big River Group Pty Ltd, 17 November 2023
Murray Constructions Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $450,000 31 August 2023 View the record of Murray Constructions Pty Ltd, 31 August 2023
Individual AS 65013 Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $20,000 28 September 2026 View the record of Individual AS 65013, 28 September 2026

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-1105ca3d8744, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.